Success is Never Final

iphone-wallpaper-water-leaf

I’m really glad success takes more than one try. Without failures, we can’t perfect what we’ve begun. Failing really isn’t failing at all…it’s improving something until you’re satisfied with the outcome. Real failure happens only when we give up.

I just published the title of this blog entry, without a body. I think we can all agree that the head isn’t much good without the body. Nor is instruction, or wisdom, worth anything without an action. We can read wise words all day. We can listen all day, as men and women share their experiences and knowledge. But unless we put what we’ve learned into action, it’s wasted time and space.

I recently had a representative of a product I carry, ask me if I needed to learn anything else. Was there anything I didn’t know about the business I’ve been a part of for 35 years. I don’t think I’ve ever been asked that question until now. My reply was simply, “Of course. We never stop learning, do we?” A closed mind will shrivel and die. How do we get to the place of thinking there is nothing more we can learn? I’m supposing that would be a very boring place. I still continue to be surprised at what I don’t know…even after all the years spent in this industry.

I’m going to venture out there and make a statement some may not agree with, but none-the-less, it’s true. Without experiencing change, we become boring.

It really doesn’t matter what business you’re in, change brings success! I tend to agree with Winston Churchill. Success is never final…Success spreads out beyond ourselves, much like a drop of water reaching beyond itself to touch a pool, greater than itself.

Leave a Reply

